Home | About | Galleries | Artist Interviews | Membership | Links
S E D A L I A    V I S U A L    A R T    A S S O C I A T I O N

Sedalia Visual Art Association is an organization of area artists, both professional and amateur, who are dedicated to providing a forum for their artistic expression with the opportunity to learn from each other.

Click for the SVAA Newsletter.





Upcoming Programs for 2021

January 3 – Glenda Miller - Stained Glass
February 4 - Alan Weaver - Art in the Park
March 4 -
April 1
- Dr Teresa Gatton - Artist
May 6 - Brain Batsell - Painter
June 3 - TBA
July 1 - TBA
August - No Meeting - Hosting Missouri State Fair Artist Reception
September 2 - TBA
October 7 - TBA
November 4 - TBA
December – Christmas Party


Opens in Sedalia
The Art Room
304 West Main St.


Welcome to the official site of the Sedalia Visual Art Association. We are a group of artists organized to provided a forum for developing
and growing the arts in our community.

Come, join us on the first Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the meeting room downstairs in the Central Bank of Sedalia's Annex and see what we do.


For more information, contact us at millerscaveart@gmail.com

Coming in September

Please check back.

"Spotlight on the Arts"
with Rick Jey

Enjoy interviews with SVAA memebers click here.


SVAA Artists on display at City Hall:

January - March - Dina Kowal


March 15 - June 15 - Becky King

June 15 - September 15 - Brett Butler

Septermbe 15 - December 15 - Linda Rhoad & Linda Hoover

December 15, 2021 - March 15, 2022 - SVAA Annual Club Show


SVAA Artists on display at
Bothwell Regional Health Center:
"Messages of Gratitude" from SVAA member artists

Upcoming Events

Spring Fling SVAA Art Show at
Hayden Liberty Center
Association for the Arts
March 12 through May 9. 2021

AWARDS: Joshua Heimsoth - First Place;
Linda Pepper - Second Place; Marlis Wise - Third Place
HONORABLE MENTIONS: Marco Caesar, Kelly Chapin-Hagin,
Linda Hoover, Dr. Doug Kiburz, Ivan Levko, Victoria Weaver

MAYOR'S CHOICE AWARD - Joshua Heimsoth